

## Training Programme on SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY FOR DISASTER RISK REDUCTION

(Scientists & Technologists working in the Government Sector) (17<sup>th</sup> - 21<sup>st</sup> March, 2025)



## **Centre for Disaster Management (CDM)**

Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration (LBSNAA), Mussoorie, Uttarakhand-248179

List of participants

	List of participants	,
1	Dr. Sumit Saha	sumitsaha@immt.res.in
	Principal Scientist	
	CSIR-Institute of Minerals & Materials	
	Technology (IMMT)	
	Acharya Vihar, P.O RRL,	
	Bhubaneswar - 751013	
2	Dr. Trupti Das	truptidas@immt.res.in
	Chief Scientist	
	Department of Environment And Sustainability	
	Chairperson, HRD	
	CSIR-Institute of Minerals & Materials	
	Technology (IMMT)	
	Acharya Vihar, P.O RRL,	
	Bhubaneswar - 751013	
3	Dr. Surya Rathore	suryarathore@naarm.org.in
	Principal Scientist	
	(Extension Information Systems),	
	Division of Extension Systems Management	
	ICAR - National Academy of Agricultural	
	Research Management (NAARM),	
	Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers' Welfare,	
	Rajendranagar, Hyderabad - 500030	
4	Shri Chinmay Sarkar	c_sarkarr@yahoo.in
	Scientist 'G',	
	DRDO- Terminal Ballistics Research Laboratory	
	(TBRL)	
	Sector-30, Chandigarh-160030	
5	Dr. Ashis Kumar Mandal	ashis@cgcri.res.in
	Senior Principal Scientist	
	CSIR-Central Glass and Ceramic Research	
	Institute (CGCRI)	
	(A Constituent Laboratory under Council of	

	Scientific and Industrial Research, Ministry of	
	Science and Technology, Govt. of India)	
	196 Raja S.C. Mullick Road	
	Jadavpur University PO, Kolkata -700 032	
6	Dr. Khirod Chandra Patra	khirod@iopb.res.in
	Scientific Officer-D	1
	Institute of Physics,	
	(An Autonomous Research Institute of	
	Department of Atomic Energy, Govt. of India)	
	P.O.: Sainik School, Bhubaneswar - 751005	
7	Shri Roshan Wathore	r.wathore@neeri.res.in
	Senior Scientist	roshan.neeri@gmail.com\
	Environmental Resource Planning &	
	Management,	
	CSIR-National Environmental Engineering	
	Research Institute (NEERI)	
	Nehru Marg, Nagpur - 440 020	
8	Shri J. C. Sunil	jcsunil@serc.res.in
	Senior Scientist	
	ASTaR Laboratory,	
	CSIR-Structural Engineering Research Centre	
	(SERC)	
	CSIR Campus, CSIR Road, Taramani, Chennai	
	600113	
9	Shri Kanishka Bhattacharya	kanishkab0@serc.res.in
	Scientist	
	CSIR-Structural Engineering Research Centre	
	(SERC)	
	CSIR Campus, CSIR Road, Taramani, Chennai	
10	600113	rabi.ibsd@dbt.nic.in
10	Shri Oinam Rabi Singh Senior Technical Officer-II	
	BRIC-Institute of Bioresources and Sustainable	rabikr@yahoo.co.in
	Development (IBSD)	
	(An Autonomous Institute under Department of	
	Biotechnology, Ministry of Science and	
	Technology, Govt. of India)	
	Takyelpat, Imphal, Manipur-795001	
11	Shri Santosh N. Nirmal	santosh.nirmal@urdip.res.in
11	Senior Scientist	samosii.iii iiai e araip.ies.iii
	CSIR-Unit for Research and Development of	
	Information Products (URDIP)	
	NCL Campus, Pashan Road, Pune - 411008.	
12	Dr. Bholu Ram Yadav	br.yadav@neeri.res.in
	Scientist Scientist	
	Solid and Hazardous Waste Management	
	(Assistant Professor, Academy of Scientific and	
	Innovative Research (AcSIR))	
	CSIR-National Environmental Engineering	
	Research Institute (NEERI)	
	Nehru Marg, Nagpur - 440020	

13	Shri V. Rajesh	zc.vr@nfc.gov.in
	Dy. Manager (Safety)	Ze.vi e me.go v.m
	Zirconium Complex	
	(A unit of Nuclear Fuel Complex (NFC))	
	(Department of Atomic Energy, Govt. of India)	
	Pazhayakayal, Tuticorin District - 628152	
14	Shri Shrivastava Ashish Satish	ashish_shrivastava@istrac.gov.i
14	Scientists/Engineer-SE	n9158354281
	INMCC,	119130334201
	,	
	ISRO Telemetry, Tracking and Command Network (ISTRAC)	
	Department of Space, Govt. of India	
	Plot No. 12 & 13, 3rd Main, 2nd phase	
	Peenya Industrial Area	
1.5	Bengaluru – 560 058  Shri Ramesh A	managah a @istus a sayyin
15		ramesh_a@istrac.gov.in
	Scientists/Engineer-SF	
	MSA,	
	ISRO Telemetry, Tracking and Command	
	Network (ISTRAC)	
	Department of Space, Govt. of India	
	Plot No. 12 & 13, 3rd Main, 2nd phase	
	Peenya Industrial Area	
1.0	Bengaluru – 560 058	
16	Shri Deepak Sharma Scientific Officer-F	deepak@dae.gov.in
	Crisis Management Group,	
	Department of Atomic Energy, Govt. of India	
	DAE Secretariat, Anushakti Bhawan,	
	CSM Marg, Mumbai-400001	
17	Shri Shivam Tripathi	shivamtripathi-cwc@nic.in
1,	Executive Engineer	Sinvameripatin ewe e me.m
	Himalayan Ganga Division (HGD),	
	Central Water Commission (CWC)	
	(Ministry of Jal Shakti, Department of Water	
	Resources, River Development and Ganga	
	Rejuvenation, Government of India)	
	N-81, Shivalik Nagar, Haridwar-249403	
18	Shri Ghanshyam Patel	ghanshyampatel-cwc@gov.in
	Deputy Director	granishyampater ewe e go v.m
	Gates (N&W) Dte,	
	Central Water Commission (CWC)	
	(Ministry of Jal Shakti, Department of Water	
	Resources, River Development and Ganga	
	Rejuvenation, Government of India)	
	CWC(HQ), Sewa Bhavan, RK Puram,	
	New Delhi 110066	
19	Shri Randhir Kumar Choudhary	rkrchoudhary-cwc@nic.in
	Deputy Director	
	CMDD (N&W) Dte,	
	Central Water Commission (CWC)	
	Contrar trater Commission (CTC)	

	(Ministry of Jal Shakti, Department of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga	
	Rejuvenation, Government of India)	
	CWC(HQ), Sewa Bhavan, RK Puram,	
	New Delhi 110066	
20	Shri Naresh Porwal	narespwl-cwc@nic.in
	Deputy Director	
	E-governance Cell,	
	Central Water Commission (CWC)	
	(Ministry of Jal Shakti, Department of Water	
	Resources, River Development and Ganga	
	Rejuvenation, Government of India)	
	CWC(HQ), Sewa Bhavan, RK Puram,	
	New Delhi 110066	
21	Shri Vineet Indauria	vineet.indauria@eil.co.in
	Senior Manager	
	Engineers India Limited (EIL)	
	Sector-16 (on NH-8) Gurugram,	
	Haryana-122001	